Off to a Good Start.

I debated today on whether I was going to post something or not, or maybe I would just give it a few days. Then I realized, that is not how one gets into a habit of blogging. So, I kicked myself once I got home to post something.

I did upload something on my writing page, “Works with a Hint of Creativity”. The upload being called “Acts of Compassion”. It is about a man who struggles with the littlest thing and isn’t sure why. He is troubled and feels a little lost in the moment until he realizes what he actually meant to do in the first place. The reason it was called “Acts of Compassion” was because it was a prompt from an old teacher and then my friend dared me to twist it. I liked how it turned out, and I hope someone else gets a kick out of it like my friends did.

Like I said, you can find that little piece of joy on my writing page mentioned above. I would also like to mention that I have updated my “Inspiration” page as well. When you read something of mine, you will most likely find things that tie into what I wrote from photo’s on that page. Some are loose, some not so much. But nevertheless, they are there. I won’t pinpoint to you which one belongs with what story, I’ll be here for days, but you can make those judgements for yourself.

And to anyone, and everyone, who has had a shitty day like myself, keep your head up! It will get better eventually. I am just thankful I was able to make it to school today after all, my poor Malibu (also known as Bad Luck Molly, or just Molly on the days she’s good to me) died on me this morning and I would really appreciate it if she did not do that again tomorrow. Have a good night everyone, and embrace the cold because it’s not going anywhere right now. 🙂

Leave a comment